Mid-Month Update

This month seems to have flown by. There is so much going on in the world that it can make a person feel very small in comparison. I am truly saddened by some of the recent events in the news, and it makes me long for a time when people can live together in peace.

In my own little slice of the world there is much going on as well. I’m in week 3 of this year’s NANOWRIMO and I’m feeling very behind, but I keep plugging away. Just knowing I’ve written as much as I have is a victory to me. My lovely daughter is also participating this year (her first time) and it thrills me to see her so excited about a project. I’m also in the swing of holiday orders for my crafting business, there really aren’t enough hours in the day are there. On the homeschool front our local college was having International Education Week. I loved being able to expose my child to the cultures that we don’t see as often in our town. We got to see the movies Hero and The Orphanage which were both excellent. Then last night we were able to participate in Japan night. We tried new foods, some we loved others not as much, and meet some really amazing students. Plus we got our first henna tattoos.

In the coming weeks I’m going to try to post some new book reviews, I still need to post for Pokergeist and Monsterland, two surprise books I received from Michael Phillip Cash (who is turning into one of my favorite authors right now). I’ve also recently received Rain Saga by Riley Barton. So keep an eye out for those.

Well I guess that’s all on my front, I hope everyone who reads this is safe, and happy. And for those of you celebrating next week, Happy Thanksgiving, give thanks for the many blessings in your life.

image

Leave a Reply

