November is upon us

Well the Halloween season has ended. We are done with the haunted house (except for breaking it down) and the kids did amazing. They had 746 people come through, some drive over two hours to check it out. Way to go teens. Now it’s back to normal life, school work, craft orders that need to be finished and filled, Christmas gifts that need to be made, books to review (I know I have posted any in a while), oh and it’s NANOWRIMO time again. This year I’m trying to encourage my daughter to get involved. Oh and any of my followers who are on social media know that November is also when everyone tries to post one thing they are thankful for each day of the month. Most people fail at doing this daily, I know I would I have an awful memory for things like posting on Facebook. But it’s not a bad idea to at least take a minute each day and focus on the things you are thankful for. Things that matter, like your family and friends.

Leave a Reply

