Loss of a friend

Have you ever had someone in your life that you lost contact with? Possibly someone that you were extremely close to at one point in time, but then due to stupid mistakes on your part you had a falling out and stopped talking? Have you ever wanted the chance to take back the things that were said and make amends just because they were worth it as your friend? Well I have. Unfortunately I will not have the chance to say I’m sorry and that I made a mistake. I will never be able to say how much they meant to me, and how much of a difference they made in my life for the amount of time that they were in it. You see, I found out Friday that just over 7 months ago my friend passed away. It is not something that I can understand, he was young. Too young to be gone from this world. It is painful to think that he is gone when I know there were so many things that he had to accomplish. I just hope that where ever he is, he knows that he had so many people who loved and cared about him….even if we haven’t seen or talked to him in a long time. So to my slacker friend, peace and love and may your soul rest in peace until we all meet again.

May the road rise to meet you.

May the wind be always at your back.

May the sunshine warm upon your face.

May the rains fall upon your fields.

And until we meet again,

May God hold you in the hollow of His hand.

(An Irish Blessing)

Leave a Reply

