Update on life

I just noticed that it has been a while since I posted anything. I’m sorry. Over the last month I joined Camp NANOWRIMO and attempted to write 50,000 words in 30 days. While I did not accomplish this task I did manage to write about 8 chapters or roughly 10,000 words. Not bad for my first try honestly. I’ve also been preparing for the new school year, some of you might know that we are a home school family but this year we are taking on high school. Scary stuff especially when you’re child wants to finish for years of school in two. But I know my child and if she puts her mind to something she will accomplish it. I’ve gotten a few orders for my craft business which is not bad considering it has been unbearably hot this past month. I’m waiting on some new books to review and I’ll be posting a q&a with an author for one of the books. So here’s to a great August, an exciting school year, and many more adventures.

One thought on “Update on life

Leave a Reply

