Fangs and Fur by LM Miller

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

I read this book shortly after finishing the first in the series. I really enjoy the way the author develops not only the characters but the intricate relationships between them. I will admit I’m drawn to the main character Seph, she is to me the most realistic. This book, unlike the first, doesn’t really take place in Zephyr Hall. Instead it leads you into a parallel universe where you are introduced to new characters from other time periods (wizards from the 60s anyone) and even more fantastical beasts. I was drawn into the world, and sent spinning on the well written plot twists. This author has a knack for pulling you into her worlds and into the lives of her characters. Can’t wait to find out what is going to happen next.

Leave a Reply

