Dreamscape: Saving Alex by Kristin Pulioff

I was given an advance copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I will start of by saying this is the first time I’ve read a book that combines the fantasy world with a video game. I’m not a huge gamer, though I do like the Final Fantasy series of games, do this type of book doesn’t usually interest me. The main character, Alex, comes across as a whiney, spoiled, brat in the beginning of the book. I don’t know if this is a new trend in books, but I don’t like it. However, I’ll give the author credit for character development. If you stick it out and read the book to the end you will see that Alex is capable of growth. I did notice several typos and grammatical errors throughout the book, but those can be corrected easily before publication (I received a kindle copy). Since this book was outside of my usual preferences it did take me a little bit longer to read, but I did enjoy it. If you enjoy action and adventure in a fast paced environment then this book is definitely for you. I’d give it 3/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

