Book Review – The One Discovered by Yvette M. Calleiro

I was given this book by the author for an honest review.

I personally love ya fiction and anything sci-fi/fantasy related and to have both in one book is always a thrill for me. In that aspect this book did not disappoint. In did feel the novel was a little slow in the beginning and at first it was hard for me to really like the main characters (Sofia and Rafe anyway), they just felt a little two dimensional. However, the further into the book I got the more involved I felt in the characters. Having a teenager myself I could see Sofia as realistic if slightly on what I would call the nerdy side, which is ok in my book. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but I will say this if you find the book hard to get into at first, keep reading. Trust me it gets better and knowing this is the first in a series be prepared for a cliff hanger at the end that will leave you stunned. I just finished it and I’m still in shock, and can’t wait to start on book two.

Leave a Reply

